Tags

, ,

I think Monday’s will be time for me to pick a tune that means something to me. Makes me feel. Brings me back to times past…the good. The bad. Emotions. I am a fan of the Foo Fighters…also of Nirvana…amazing how different the two bands are. The song “Best of You”…I think it can be taken two different ways….the first meaning someone or a group is taking advantage of you etc…the other is asking yourself….is someone getting the best of you? Meaning are you giving someone the best of YOU? Are you being attentive…are you being the best friend, sister, brother, daughter, son, mother, father, wife, husband to your loved ones? Something to think about…not letting life get the best of you and you GIVING the best of YOU to life. So the next time you hear the Foo Fighters belt out that song…take a step back and reflect.

~Liz

“Best Of You”

I’ve got another confession to make
I’m your fool
Everyone’s got their chains to break
Holdin’ you
Were you born to resist or be abused?
Is someone getting the best, the best, the best, the best of you?
Is someone getting the best, the best, the best, the best of you?Are you gone and onto someone new?
I needed somewhere to hang my head
Without your noose
You gave me something that I didn’t have
But had no use
I was too weak to give in
Too strong to lose
My heart is under arrest again
But I break loose
My head is giving me life or death
But I can’t choose
I swear I’ll never give in
I refuse
Is someone getting the best, the best, the best, the best of you?
Is someone getting the best, the best, the best, the best of you?
Has someone taken your faith?
Its real, the pain you feel
You trust, you must
Confess
Is someone getting the best, the best, the best, the best of you?
Oh…
Oh…Oh…Oh…Oh…
Has someone taken your faith?
Its real, the pain you feel
The life, the love you’d die to heal
The hope that starts the broken hearts
You trust, you must
Confess
Is someone getting the best, the best, the best, the best of you?
Is someone getting the best, the best, the best, the best of you?
I’ve got another confession my friend
I’m no fool
I’m getting tired of starting again
Somewhere new
Were you born to resist or be abused?
I swear I’ll never give in
I refuse
Is someone getting the best, the best, the best, the best of you?
Is someone getting the best, the best, the best, the best of you?
Has someone taken your faith?
Its real, the pain you feel
You trust, you must
Confess
Is someone getting the best, the best, the best, the best of you?
Oh…

 

