Tags

, , , ,

Okay….so I am here blogging again….but that “again” statement isn’t really “honest”. Again would mean like I blogged for more than um…three months….lets not discuss how long I blogged…anyways….before I allow my fingers to continue to go off on a tangent I have a few observances to record here publicly and questions to ask.

If you are reading this I am wondering what age group you fall in….me….I am turning forty this year…haven’t decided quite yet if I will let it bother me or not. Chances are it will be just another day…unless when my Mom calls to say Happy Birthday and mentions she can’t believe she has a daughter who is now forty. Yea..I think I just may let that call go to voice mail or the answering machine.

Sorry….that was another tangent….focusing now….what was I gonna blog again 😉

Oh yea….there are quite a few twenty somethings out there blogging….lots of em in fact. Some of those blogs I am pleasantly surprised after reading a post that the blogger is in fact in their 20’s…in college just starting their life…..yea I remember those days…not the college thing…me…I chose to go the military route….don’t regret any of it….could have made different choices. Everyone can say that…but those years…I was young. 🙂

We don’t understand life any better at forty than at twenty, but we know it and admit it. ~ Jules Renard

Then I come across some of the…well…ahem…kinda-scary-wow-really-can’t-believe-they-actually-blogged-that-sorta-blogs and I quickly keep on surfing.

So that being said…not that I don’t enjoy the twenty something blogs…but if you are like mid-thirty or older…..married….divorced….working but don’t quite like that job…parent (my kids are awesome and are my heart) and are out there….please comment or click the like button…that way I can find your blog and we can converse. 🙂

~Liz

