Tags

, , , ,

So….okay….first and foremost I don’t have cable or satellite at home…not a huge priority but I don’t really have the money for it. Yes I have gotten over missing football on Monday nights or NASCAR when the broadcasts are from other than FOX. So…I watch lots of movies….and a few shows on actual tv. I am kinda hooked on Once Upon a Time….and I am weaning myself off of NCIS….that I have watched from the beginning when it was a spinoff of JAG (another favorite show…BUT they got a bit carried away towards the end)….but whats-her-face on NCIS who is currently Mark Harmon’s love interest is just too much….anyways….tv and movies are my way to “relax”….my way to escape….drives my boyfriend nuts that I do this….he doesn’t understand. Well his fun is creating new computers from old computers….mine…mindless entertainment…well maybe not mindless….the shows that make you feel something are the best. And did anyone in the blogosphere watch “Pushing Daisies”?……LOVED that show!! LOVED it…..own the DVD’s yes….and it was completely over the top….very very silly. Guess this is why I like the Once Upon a Time now…..good vs. evil….and I am a huge fan of Disney stuff….anyways….I don’t watch the reality tv shows…although when I can I do catch Jersery Shore…or the Housewives….I mean WOW…what people do and say…and for their 5 minutes of fame? Have to wonder what that says about us as a society…but that is a post for another day….

here is hoping that Once…stays on the air for a bit…..and yes….I do own the entire series of the new Battlestar Gallactica….AWESOME show…if you haven’t seen it….take some time to watch. Caprica was okay….but not BG. 🙂

~Liz 🙂

